Friday, March 31, 2017

Workout for Charlie #2

Thanks to everyone that came down yesterday for our second workout for Charlie. Your donations were greatly appreciated and it was awesome to get serious about fitness while working out for a great cause!






Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Workout for Charlie #2 Thursday 3/30/17

Come down to FC this Thursday @ 6pm for our second workout for Charlie! Strongman workout, all donations will go towards Charlie’s GoFundMe Page. Raffles and prizes  will be drawn after workout. Workout is Free,  Let’s Get Serious!



Monday, March 27, 2017

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

WOD Wednesday 3/22/17

WOD:

7 Rounds of 7 Bear Complex

Squat Clean
to Overhead
to Backsquat
to Overhead

Power Meet Saturday 3/25/17

ATTENTION! For our upcoming power meet this Saturday the 25th,  we will be holding the warm ups and weigh-ins beginning at 9 am here at FC. $10 bucks at the door for spectators.  Lifting begins at 10 am, Come down and get serious about Fitness!


Wednesday, March 15, 2017

WOD Wednesday 3/15/17

Strength:
Snatch 90%
5x3

WOD:
20 Cal Row
10 Snatches 95/65
20 Cal Row
10 Pull Ups
20 Cal Row
10 Clean & Jerks
20 Cal Row
10 Pull Ups
20 Cal Row
10 Snatches



Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Tuesday 3/14/17

All classes today are cancelled
Open gym is open all day, come down and get in a workout in this snowstorm!


Monday, March 13, 2017

Monday 3/13/2017 WOD

Skill/Warm up:
Turkish get ups

Strength:
4 sets of 10 Speed Squats at weight
4 sets of 10/side Side plank hip taps
4 Sets of 10/side Side plank leg raises

WOD - 15 min AMRAP:
5x DB thrusters (40#/30#)
10x Mountain climbers
15x KB swings (53#/36#)

Monday, March 6, 2017

Monday 3/6/2017 WOD

Skill:
Stiff legged Deadlift

Strength - ladder:
10-1 Sumo Deadlift at 75%
1-10 Alt V-ups

WOD - 17.2.1 - 12 mins:
2 rounds of:
  50-ft. weighted walking lunge
  16 hanging knee-raises
  8 power cleans
Then, 2 rounds of:
  50-ft. weighted walking lunge
  16 chin-over-bar pull-ups
  8 power cleans
Etc., alternating between hanging knee-raises and chin-over-bar pull-ups every 2 rounds.





Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Workout for Charlie

FC is sponsoring an upcoming charity workout for Charlie
Come down to participate and donate to her go fund me page here https://www.gofundme.com/engms-charlies-medical-fund

Time and date for workout is TBD


Wednesday 3/1/17

Power
Clean
5x3
Front Squat
Work up to Heavy
Single

WOD
3 Rounds
50 Wallballs
30 Double Unders
7 Muscle ups
(15 pull ups)