Thursday, June 30, 2016

Thursday 6/30/2016 WOD

Strength:
Squat Clean-
3 Sets of 2 Reps @75%
3 Sets of 2 Reps @ 80%


WOD:
12 min AMRAP-
12 Front squats (155/105)
9 Lateral bar burpees
6 Bar muscle ups (6 strict pullups, 6 strict dips)

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Wednesday 6/29/2016 WOD

Strength:
Deadlift - 50 reps
10 burpees each pause


WOD:
21/15/9 reps
Row for Calories
Ring Push-ups

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Tuesday 6/28/2016 WOD

Strength:
Bench - 50 Reps
10 Situps each time the bar is racked




WOD:
21/15/9 Reps
KB Swings
Box Jumps

Monday, June 27, 2016

Monday 6/27/2016 WOD

Strength:
Squat - 50 Reps
10 Push ups each time the bar is racked




WOD:
10-1 reps
Ring Row
Alternating V-ups

Saturday, June 25, 2016

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Thursday 6/23/2016 WOD

Strength:
Jerk - work up to a heavy single
5 Sets of 1 rep @ 80%


WOD:
15 min AMRAP-
60 Double unders
20 Burpees
20 Front rack walking lunges 115/85

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Wednesday 6/22/2016

Strength:
5 sets of 5 reps-
Weighted good mornings


WOD:
"Cindy" 20 min AMRAP-
5 pull-ups
10 Push-ups
15 Squats

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Tuesday 6/21/2016 WOD

Strength:
5 sets of 5 reps-
Stability bench


WOD:
4 Rounds-
12 Burpee pull-ups
12 back squat 135/95
200m Run with med ball

Monday, June 20, 2016

Monday 6/20/2016 WOD

Strength:
5 sets of 5 reps-
Overhead squats
stability overhead squats


WOD:
8 Rounds-
8 strict weighted pull-ups
Yolk carry down/back
16 Slider lunges

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Saturday 6/18/2016 WOD

Strength Re-testing:
Squat
Bench
Deadlift
Clean & Jerk
Strict Press
Plank hold

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Thursday 6/16/2016 WOD

Strength:
Hang squat snatch
6 sets of 2 reps at 60% of 1RM
Snatch Balance
3 sets of 3 reps at 60% of 1RM


WOD:
21-18-15-12-9-6-3
Squat clean 95/65
Double unders
Box Jumps

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Saturday Class time change reminder

REMINDER!!!
Saturday class now starts at 9am!
GET SERIOUS!

Wednesday 6/15/2016 WOD

Strength:
4 sets of 10 reps
Stiff legged deficit deadlift
Toes 2 bar
Ring Row


WOD:
5 Rounds
20 KB Swings
20 Sit-ups
400m Run

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Tuesday 6/14/2016 WOD

Strength:
4 Sets of 10 Reps
Incline Bench
Bentover BB rows
Tricep band pull downs
Bench and Row are the same weight


WOD:
5 rounds Max Reps
Dips
Pull-ups

Monday, June 13, 2016

Monday 6/13/2016 WOD

Skill:
Front Squat warm-up


Strength:
10 minute EMOM Ladder
Front Squat


WOD:
16 Min EOM
5 Should Press
200m Row

Thursday, June 9, 2016

Thursday 6/9/2016



Strength:
Squat Clean
3x2 at 65%
2x3 at 70%


WOD:
40 Pull-ups
21 Thrusters 95/65lbs
30 Pull-ups
15 Thrusters
20 Pull-ups
9 Thrusters
400m run

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Wednesday 6/8/2016



Strength:
Deadlifts
6 sets of 1 rep at 90-95%
between each set, 8 Good mornings and 12 Bulgarian split squats


WOD:
Ricky - 20 min AMRAP:
10 Pull-ups
5 DB Deadlifts 75/55lbs
8 Push press 135/95lbs

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Tuesday 6/7/2016



Strength:
Bench
6 sets of 1 rep at 90-95%
Between each set, 10 barbell rows and 10 Red Band torso twists


WOD:
Rahoi 12min AMRAP
12 Box jumps
6 Thrusters 95/65lbs
6 Bar facing burpees

Monday, June 6, 2016

Monday 6/6/2016



Strength:
Squats
6 sets of 1 rep at 90-95%
Between each set, 8 Box Jumps and 12 Jump lunges


WOD:
5 Rounds
Sled down/back
10 Windshield wipers
12 Wall balls

Saturday, June 4, 2016

Saturday 6/4/2016



SUNS OUT GUNS OUT!!!
Today is the Dane St Beach WOD!

Friday, June 3, 2016

SUMMER WOD SCHEDULE STARTS TOMORROW!!!


Don't forget the summer schedule starts tomorrow at 9am sharp!

Summer Class Schedule:
M/W classes at 5:30pm and 6:30pm
T/Th classes at 10:30am, 5:30pm, and 6:30pm
Fri is open gym 3-6pm
Sat class is 9:00am

Get Serious! 

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Thursday 6/2/2016



Strength:
Split Jerk
Work up to heavy single
5 sets of 1 rep at 75-80%
Push Press
3 sets of 3 reps at heavy weight


WOD:
400m run
40 Wall balls
15 Power cleans 135/95lbs
30 Wall balls
10 Power cleans
20 Wall balls
5 Power cleans
400m run





Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Wednesday 6/1/2016



Skill:
Shoulder Mobility


Strength:
Squat
6-8 Sets of 3 reps at 85%
Between each set, 10 reps Stiff Legged Deadlift


WOD:
5 Rounds
10 Wall balls
Sled down/back
5 Dragon Flags


Tabata:
Planks

Monday 1/15 WOD

Strength - Front Squat: 3 sets of 8 squats at 80% 3 sets of 8 Ab roll outs/slide outs WOD - 4 Rounds: OH Plates lunges down/back 30 Wa...