Thursday, April 30, 2015

Thursday 4/30/15 WOD

Strength 
Prowler Push
Tire Flip

Skill
HS push-up

WOD
21-15-9
HS push-ups
Push-ups
Ring dips

3 rounds
400m run
21 wall ball
12 pull-ups

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Wednesday 4/29/15 WOD

Strength
5 rounds
3-2-1
Strict press
Push press
Push jerk

WOD
10 min AMRAP
10 thrusters
10 bar over burpees

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Monday, April 27, 2015

Monday 4/27/15 WOD

Strength
Deadlift 5x3

WOD
10 rounds with a partner alternating after each set
10 Front Squats
10 CTB pull-ups

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Thursday 4/23/15 WOD

Strength
Deadlift 5x3

WOD
12 min AMRAP
5 HS push-ups
10 pull-ups
15 kb swings

We have been talking in class about checking out videos online to help improve your technique.  This article is a great example (with videos) of the stuff you should be reading!  Check it out before you head in today. 

Deadlift Set Up - Tabata Times

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Wednesday 4/22/15 WOD

Strength 
Cleans 5x3

Skill 
Ring dips

WOD 
21-15-9
Cleans 
Ring dips

Tuesday 4/21/15 WOD

There will be NO 10:30am class time this morning.  We will see you at the 5:30pm or 6:30pm class.  

Strength
Bench 5x3

WOD
15 min AMRAP
5 burpees
10 K2E
15 box jumps


Sunday, April 19, 2015

Monday 4/20/15 WOD

Strength 
Squat 5x3

WOD
5 rounds 
15 pull-ups
20 walking lunges 
15 sit-ups
20 squats

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Wednesday 4/15/15 WOD

Strength 
OH squat

Skill
HS push ups

WOD
20 min AMRAP
400m run
6 deadlifts
9 bar over burpees

For a few tips on how to develop your OH squat check out this article from Tabata Times.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Tuesday 4/14/15 WOD

Strength
5 rounds 
Max reps
Body weight bench press

Pull ups

WOD
3 rounds
25 double unders
15 T2B

Sunday, April 12, 2015

Monday 4/13/15 WOD

Strength 
Pause Squats 5x3

WOD 
5 rounds 
400 m run 
20 kb swings 
20 Wall ball

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Thursday 4/9/15 WOD

Strength of choice

Strongman 
3 rounds
3 minutes at each station
Tire flip
Heavy bag carry
Sled push
Sled pull

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Wednesday 4/8/15 WOD


Strength
Push jerk
5x3

WOD

5 rounds
5 power cleans
5 push jerks
20 pull ups

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Tuesday 4/7/15 WOD

Strength
Bench 1RM

WOD
1000m row
30 ring dips
40 T2B
50 kb swings
100 double unders


Monday, April 6, 2015

Monday 4/6/15 WOD

Strength 
Front Squat 
5x5 

WOD 
4 rounds 
30 plate OH lunges @45/25 
20 box jumps @24" 
15 wall ball @ 20/14 
10 handstand pushups

Want some tips on your front squat?  Check out the article below.  Want to perfect your front squat?  Get to the gym today at 6:00am, 5:30 or 6:30pm.  

Tabata Times - Front Squat Tips 

Thursday, April 2, 2015

Thursday 4/2/15

Strength for the day is deadlift.

Work on your technique. 

Hit a new PR. 

WOD will be on the board when you get here!


Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Wednesday 4/1/15

Promise we won't pull any pranks at the gym today!  😉

 
Strength  
Power Cleans 
5x3

Skill
HS push-ups/double unders
 

Monday 1/15 WOD

Strength - Front Squat: 3 sets of 8 squats at 80% 3 sets of 8 Ab roll outs/slide outs WOD - 4 Rounds: OH Plates lunges down/back 30 Wa...