Thursday, February 26, 2015

Thursday 2/16/15 WOD

Dynamic warm-up

Strength
Bench 5x3

Skill 
HS push-up

WOD
AMRAP in 25 minutes
11 chest to bar pull ups
2 deadlifts @ 315/214 lbs
10 HS push-ups

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Wednesday 2/25/15 WOD

Barbell warm-up

Strength
Snatch

Skill
Double-unders

WOD
12 min AMRAP
30 double unders
15 snatches 75/55

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Tuesday 2/24/15 WOD

Barbell warm-up

Strength
Deadlift
5x5 60%

WOD
6 rounds
12 burpees
22 box jumps
12 t2b
22 kb swings







Don't forget to sign up for the OLY Technique class to be held tomorrow at 6:30pm!  This week we will be focusing on squat technique.  Sign up online with your Zen Planner membership.  

Monday, February 23, 2015

Monday 2/23/15 WOD

Warm-up
3 rounds
10 ring rows
10 lunges
10 air squats

Strength
OH squats 5x3

WOD
5 rounds
15 pull-ups
10 push-ups
5 OH squats





Keep an eye on your email inbox for our latest Newsletter!  It will be packed with information on upcoming events and classes.  

Join us for an OLY Training Class this Wednesday at 6:30pm.  We will be hosting a class for one specific lift per week - this week is all about the squat!  Come down and improve your technique! 

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Thursday 2/19/15 WOD

Warm-up
24 jumping jacks
24 mountain climbers
12 push-ups
12 sit-ups
12 air squats
24 mountain climbers
24 jumping jacks

Kettle bell skills

WOD
5 rounds
5 deadlifts
10 bar over burpees
or
200 kb swing challenge

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Wednesday 2/18/15 WOD

Barbell warmup 

Strength
5 rounds
3 Strict press
2 Push press
1 Push jerk 

Clean 3x3

WOD
10 min Amrap 
7 clean & jerks
21 double unders

Tuesday 2/17/15 WOD

Dynamic warmup

Strength Bench press 5x3

WOD 
20 min AMRAP 
10 ring dips
10 T2B
10 kb swings



Monday, February 16, 2015

Monday 2/16/15 WOD

It's warm at the Gym!

Warm-up
4 rounds
10 ring rows
10 push ups
10 air squats

Strength
Front squat 5x5



WOD
40-30-20
Burpee box jumps
Pull-ups
(partner WOD)
 

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Thursday 2/12/15 WOD

Barbell warmup

Strength 
Deadlifts 
1×6 at 62.%
1×5 at 72.5%
1×4 at 82.5%
1×1 at 92.5%

Skill HSPU

Wod
10-9-8-7-6....
Deadlifts 
HS push-ups 

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Wednesday 2/11/15 WOD

Warm-up
3 rounds
8 pvc oh squats
8 t2b
12 double unders

Strength 
OH squat

WOD
12 min AMRAP
5 oh squats
10 t2b
20 double unders

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Tuesday 2/11/15 WOD

We are open for the 5:30 and 6:30pm classes!  

Warm-up
Roxanne

Strength
Bench press 5x5

Skill
Weighted pull-ups

WOD
21-15-9
Pull-ups
KB swings
Box jumps

Tuesday 2/10/14 we are OPEN

We plan to open for the 10:30am class today.  

Work canceled for the day?  Get in here!

Monday, February 9, 2015

Monday 2/9/15 WOD

We plan to be closed Monday morning because of the snow.  

We will post later in the day to update on the evening classes.

Here's a WOD you can do at home!

10 rounds:
10 push ups
10 sit ups
10 squats 

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Thursday 2/5/15

Warmup 
10 Burpees 
PVC stretches 

Strength 
Deadlift
1×5 at 70%
1×4 at 80%
1x2 at 85%
1×1 at 90%

WOD 
EMOM
12 minutes 
3 deadlifts
5 Burpees 

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Wednesday 2/4/15 WOD

Warmup 
3rounds
10 lunges 
10 air squat
10 push-ups 

Strength 
bench press 5x3

Skill double unders

Wod
15 min Amrap 
5 pull-ups 
10 kb swings 
15 double unders 

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Tuesday 2/3/15 WOD

Barbell warmup
10 stiff legged HP
10 hanging squat cleans 
10 push press 
10 good mornings

Strength 
Bear complex 
7 sets of 7
1 power clean 
1 front squat
1 push press
1 back squat 
1 push press 







Monday, February 2, 2015

We will be CLOSED today

We are going to remain closed today.  Stay safe.  Stay home.  We will be back at it tomorrow with our 10:30am and 5:30 & 6:30pm.

See you then!

Snow day Update

We are going to see how dug out we are at 3:30 today.  Will update here and on Facebook with our decision!