Thursday, January 29, 2015

Thursday 1/29/15 WOD

It's been a long week!  We are back with our regular schedule today!  

CF Moms at 9:30am
10:30am WOD
5:30pm WOD
6:30pm WOD

Get in here!!

Warm Up
4 rounds
5 pull-ups
7 push-ups
9 squats

Strength
Bench 5x5

WOD
50 box jumps
40 pull-ups
30 wall ball
20 ring dips
10 burpees

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Wednesday 1/28/15 WOD

Warm Up
3 rounds
20 Double unders
8 t2b
8 kb swings

Strength
1 RM clean & jerk

WOD 
12 min AMRAP
3 clean & jerks
6 t2b
9 kb swings

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Monday 1/26/15 WOD

Warmup
3rounds 
10 Ring rows
10 Lunges 
10 Squats

Strength 
Squat find your 1RM

Wod 
Iron Jackie
1000 m row
50 Thrusters 75/55
30 strict pull-ups 


Thursday, January 22, 2015

Thursday 1/22/15 WOD

Dynamic warmup
Stretches

Strength 
Find your 1RM bench press 
Weighted dips 5x5

WOD 
50 double unders
40 wall ball
30 Cal row
20 pull-ups 

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Wednesday 1/21/15 WOD

Warmup
3rounds 
10 ring rows 
10 lunges
10 air squats 

Strength/ skill
Deadlift 5x2

Skill of choice

WOD 
12 min Amrap 
5 push jerks
10 deadlifts 
15 box jumps 

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Tuesday 1/20/15

Warmup 
10 burpees 
PVC stretches

Strength/ Skill
Strict press 5x5

Skill of choice

Wod 
3 rounds
20 kb swings 
15 t2b
10 Burpees  





Monday, January 19, 2015

Monday 1/19/15

 Warmup 
10 stiff legged HP
10 hang cleans
10 thrusters 
10 good mornings 

Strength 
Squat clean 5x3

WOD 
50 squats
25 pull-ups 
25 push-ups 
40 squats 
20 pull-ups 
20 push-ups 
30 squats
15 pull-ups 
15 push-ups 


Thursday, January 15, 2015

Thursday 1/15/15 WOD

Dynamic warm up

Strength
Bench 5x3

WOD
5 rounds
5 deadlifts
15 burpees
25 double unders

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Wednesday 1/14/15 WOD

PVC Warm up
snatch motion 
OH squats

Strength/skill
Snatch & skill of choice
5x3

WOD
12 min AMRAP
3 power snatches
6 pull ups
9 kb swings

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Tuesday 1/13/15 WOD

Don't forget about our NEW CrossFit Moms class at 9:30 this morning!  We will be offering an introductory class for anyone who wants to come and try it out!  Get in here!  It's a great group!

Warm Up
Barbell
10 Stiff legged deads
10 good mornings
10 OH squats

Strength
Push jerk 5x5

WOD
5 rounds
9 cleans 75/115
12 lunges
15 box jumps

Sunday, January 11, 2015

Monday 1/12/15 WOD

Warmup 
8 rounds tabata squats

Strength
Squat 5x3

Wod
20 min Amrap 
15 double unders 
5 HS push-ups 
15 wall ball

Thursday, January 8, 2015

Thursday 1/8/15 WOD

Warm-up
500m row
3 rounds
10 ring rows
10 lunges
10 air squats

Strength
Deadlift 5x5





WOD
12 min AMRAP
5 ring dips
10 kb swings
15 wall ball

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Wednesday 1/7/15 WOD

Barbell warm-up

Strength 
5x3 clean and jerk
(put bar down btwn reps)

Skill of choice

WOD
30-20-10
Thrusters
Bar over burpees

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Tuesday 1/6/15 WOD

Warm-up
20 burpees
PVC stretches

Strength
Bench 5x5

Skill
HS push ups

WOD
6 rounds
6 handstand push ups
9 T2B
12 box jumps

Monday, January 5, 2015

Monday 1/5/14 WOD

Warm-up
4 rounds
5 push ups
10 lunges
15 air squats

Strength
5x5 front squat

WOD
40 double unders
25 pull ups
30 double unders
20 pulls ups
20 double unders
15 pull ups
10 double unders
10 pull ups

Sunday, January 4, 2015

CrossFit Classes for Moms

At FC CrossFit we aim to build more fit individuals using the CrossFit platform.  We have always welcomed and encouraged all levels to join us, from the person who has never picked up a weight bar to the professional athlete training for their next competition.

We are constantly working to include classes in our schedule for everyone.  Lately we have been discussing challenges that moms face while trying to fit exercise into their schedules.  We also understand that some may be hesitant to get out and try CrossFit for the first time.  Because of this we have decided to offer CrossFit for Moms here at FC.  The first classes will be held on Tuesday and Thursday mornings at 9:30am, starting this Tuesday, January 7th.  Drop your little ones off at school and head over to the Gym for a great work out in a positive, non-intimidating atmosphere.

As always feedback from our current members as well as our new members is important to us.  If there is a class time that you are interested in, please mention it to us so that we can consider it! 

- The FC Team


Thursday, January 1, 2015

Thursday 1/1/15

Happy New Year!

We will be closed today!

See you all tomorrow at Open Gym 3:30pm.


Monday 1/15 WOD

Strength - Front Squat: 3 sets of 8 squats at 80% 3 sets of 8 Ab roll outs/slide outs WOD - 4 Rounds: OH Plates lunges down/back 30 Wa...