Friday, January 31, 2014

Welcome New Members and Living Social Members!!

Welcome to January's new members and members who've joined us through Living Social! We're excited to give you a chance to experience SERIOUS fitness, an awesome community, and the expertise of our trained coaches!

As a reminder, our on-ramp classes are Monday and Wednesday at 6am, Monday and Wednesday at 5:30pm, and Saturday at 10:00am. Please leave a comment on this post to let us know when you're coming to join us!

See you soon!

Monday, January 27, 2014

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Thursday 1/23/14 WOD


500 KB swings
Superset w/ strict press

2014 CrossFit Games: The Open

The 2014 competitive CrossFit season begins with the worldwide Open competition. Everyone in the world is invited to compete in five workouts over five weeks, posting their scores online in real time. Last year, almost 140,000 athletes competed in the Open. Anyone, from anywhere, can participate.

>> Learn more and register here <<

How many FC members are signing up?

Wednesday 1/22/14 WOD

Evening classes being held as regularly scheduled!

"Mary"
20 min AMRAP:
5 handstand push ups
10 one legged squats (alternating)
15 pull ups

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

***schedule update***

Due to the approaching snowstorm there will be no 6 AM class on Wednesday, 1/22. 

Stay tuned for updates about the evening classes. 

Monday, January 20, 2014

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Thursday 1/16/14 WOD


CrossFit WOD
10 rounds:
10 front squats 135/95
20 pushups

Olympic WOD
Hang snatch (below knee) - 75% x 2 x 3, 80% x 2 x 2
Hang clean (below knee) - 75% x 2 x 3, 80% x 2 x 2
Heaving snatch balance - 4 x 2; add weight from last wk

3 Rounds for time:
20 topside plate halfmoons
5 T-push-up/side

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Wednesday 1/15/14 WOD

CrossFit WOD
5 rounds:
30 double unders
30 K2E
30 overhead weighted lunges 45/25

Olympic WOD 
Clean & Jerk - 5 x 2(~75-85%)
Clean pull - 4 x 3
Front squat - 4 x 2

Aim to beat the weights you used last week for these exercises.

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

Thoughts and Prayers to Kevin Ogar

We'd like to take a moment to send our thoughts and prayers to Kevin Ogar, his family, and loved ones. This past Sunday, while Kevin Ogar was competing, in a freak accident he suffered a separated T11-T12 and severed his spinal cord. At this moment, he has no voluntary movement below the waist and has gone into surgery.

A sad reminder that even the strongest athletes aren't invincible. A donation fund has been established to help fund his surgery and recovery. The donation page can be found here.

We hope for a strong recovery for Kevin!

Tuesday 1/14/14 WOD

CrossFit WOD
21-15-9
Handstand push ups
Bar over burpees
Deadlift 185/135

Olympic WOD
Power clean + power jerk - 75% x 3 sets, 80% x 2 sets
Power snatch + snatch - 70% (of snatch) x 1+1 x 2, 75% x 1+1 x 2, 80% x 1+1 x 1

3 Rounds for time:
20 KB swings
10 pull-ups

Monday, January 13, 2014

Monday 1/13/14 WOD

CrossFit WOD

"Fran"

21-15-9
Thrusters 95/65
Pull up

Then, 150 wall ball shots 20/14

Olympic WOD

Snatch - 5 x 2 (~75-85%)
Snatch pull - 4 x 3
Pause back squat - 5 x 2

Aim to add weight to each exercise from what you used last week.

Thursday, January 9, 2014

Thursday 1/9/14 WOD

CrossFit WOD:
Strength of choice Squat/dead/clean

20 min AMRAP 
5 pull-up (weighted) 
10 push up (feet on box)
15 squats (hold 45/25 plate)

Olympic Lifting WOD:
Hang snatch (below knee) - 75% x 2 x 5
Hang clean (below knee) - 75% x 2 x 5
Heaving snatch balance - 4 x 3

5 Min AMRAP 1-Arm KB clean + push press x 5/arm 5 lateral lunge/leg

Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Wednesday 1/8/14 WOD

CrossFit WOD:
Strength- clean n jerk/snatch
Wod
Grace
30 clean n jerks @135/95 
For time:
Isabel
30 snatches @135/95

Olympic Lifting WOD:
Clean & Jerk - 5 x 3 (~70-80%)
Clean pull - 4 x 4
Front squat - 4 x 2

Feel out weights for each exercise that are challenging but not max efforts.

Tuesday, January 7, 2014

Tuesday 1/7/14 WOD

CrossFit WOD:
Bench
Max effort day 
Max box jump
Max strict pull-ups 
Max L-sit hold
Max body weight hang 
2k row challenge

Olympic Lifting WOD:
Power snatch + snatch - 65% (of snatch) x 1+1 x 2, 70% x 1+1 x 2, 75% x 1+1 x 2
Power clean + power jerk - 75% x 5 sets

3 Rounds for Time: 400 m row 10 push press behind the neck

Gymnastics WOD:
15 min practice Tuck+L hang/Tuck+L sit

AMRAP for 3 minutes:
10 air squats
8 T2B
6 push ups
Rest 2 minutes
Repeat the AMRAP for 3 minute
Try to match or beat the first round

Monday, January 6, 2014

Monday 1/6/14

Chipper
100 squats
90 sit-ups 
80 push-ups 
70 kb swings 
60 box jumps
50 toes2 bar
40 wall ball 
30 pull-ups 
20 burpees
10 double unders

Olympic WOD
Warm up
Snatch - 5 x 3 (~70-80%)
Snatch pull - 4 x 4
Pause back squat - 4 x 3
Feel out weights for each exercise that are challenging but not max efforts.

Thursday, January 2, 2014

Thursday 1/2/14

**REMINDER: NEW SCHEDULE**
10:30am WOD
5:30pm WOD
6:30pm WOD

20 min AMRAP:
8 strict pull ups
8 box jumps 30"/24"
12 KB Swings 53/35

Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Wednesday 1/1/14 - Happy New Year!!

No classes today - Happy New Year!!

Check back tomorrow for January's new schedule!