Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Fitness Crossing Paleo Challenge!!

Starting Wednesday, January 1, 2014, Fitness Crossing is starting an official 30 day Paleo Challenge. We've created a point system to help you keep on track and there will be 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place prizes!!

If you’re new to Paleo or want to get a good “Paleo 101″, read Robb Wolf’s FAQ.

The daily rules of the challenge are as follows:
  • WOD: +2 points for working out. Maximum of 10 points per week. You must take at least 1 rest day each week. You are allowed to work out from home if needed to get your points although you better go hard!
  • Sleep: +1 point for 7 or more hours.
  • Stretch, Foam roll, or Massage: +1 point for at least 15 minutes.
  • PWO Meal: +1 point if taken within 45 mins of WOD and contains 20+ grams protein.
  • Water: +1 point for 64oz+.8/*
  • Alcohol: -1 point for each alcoholic beverage.
  • Meals: +5 points per day if 100% paleo.
  • Meals: -2 points for each cheat meal.
Click here for an excel file to track your points
Click here for a paleo food matrix to help with ideas for meals

Click here for a list of resources from Robb Wolf.

Good Luck!

Tuesday 12/31/13 WOD

One class today at 11:00 am - Have a happy and safe new year!

New schedule for January will be posted on Thursday!

3 Rounds:
30 DB Squat Cleans
30 Ring Dips
30 Pull ups

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Monday, December 23, 2013

Tuesday 12/24/13 Schedule and WOD

Come in at 11am on Dec 24 for your last chance to get serious before Christmas!

Strength 
Deadlift work to max

WOD
18 min AMRAP
7 push ups
7 front squats 95/65
7 stiff legg deadlift 95/65
7 K2E
7 double unders 
7 pull ups

Monday 12/23/13 WOD

"12 days of Christmas"
After completing the first movement go back to 1 and begin again adding a new movement each round. There are 12 total rounds with one new movement being added each round. I.E. do 1 Clean, then 1 Clean + 2 HSPU, then 1 Clean + 2 HSPU + 3 Front Squats, etc.

The WOD is complete when  the 12 Thrusters are completed.

- 1 Clean (95/135)

- 2 Hand Stand Push Ups

- 3 Front Squats (95/135)

- 4 Sumo DeadLift High-Pull (95/135)

- 5 CTB Pull Ups

- 6 Box Jumps (20/24)

- 7 Burpees

- 8 Push Ups

- 9 Wall Balls (14/20)

- 10 Kettle Bell Swings

- 11 Deadlifts (95/135)

- 12 Thrusters (95/135)

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Thursday 12/19/13 WOD

NOTE: NO 11 AM CLASS TODAY

Skill
Muscle up bar and rings/
Ring stabilization

WOD
For Reps
15 rounds of 1:00 on 1:00 off stations 
Wall ball
Slam ball
Prowler push 
Tire flip 
Farmers walk

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Wednesday 12/18/13 WOD

NOTE: NO 6 AM CLASS TODAY

"Loredo"

Six rounds for time of:
24 Squats
24 Push-ups
24 Walking lunge steps
Run 400 meters

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Monday, December 16, 2013

Monday 12/16/13 WOD

"Filthy Fifty"

For time:
50 Box jump, 24 inch box
50 Jumping pull-ups
50 Kettlebell swings, 1 pood
Walking Lunge, 50 steps
50 Knees to elbows
50 Push press, 45 pounds
50 Back extensions
50 Wall ball shots, 20 pound ball
50 Burpees
50 Double unders

Friday, December 13, 2013

Friday 12/13/13

Come down at 5:00pm to make up any WOD you missed this week or work on a still / strength.

Thursday, December 12, 2013

Thursday 12/12/13 WOD

"Bradshaw"

10 rounds:
3 Handstand push ups
6 Deadlifts @225/155lbs
12 Pull ups
24 Double unders

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Wednesday 12/11/13 WOD

Chipper

50 Walking lunge steps
25 Push press
50 Box jumps @24"
25 Double unders
50 DB squat cleans
25 Ring dips
50 K2E
25 Wallball shots @20/14lbs
50 Sit ups

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Tuesday 12/10/13 WOD

Skill: Handstand and L-Sit progression 

WOD
4 rounds for time:
20 OH Squats 75/55
20 Pull Ups 

Monday, December 9, 2013

Monday 12/09/13 WOD

"Linda"

For Time:
10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 reps:
Deadlifts @ 1.5 bodyweight
Bench press @ bodyweight
Cleans @ .75 bodyweight

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Tuesday 12/3/13 WOD


Strength: snatch balance

AMRAP 5min:
5 hang cleans
3 push jerks
1 back squat
Rest 1 minute
AMRAP 3min:
3 push jerks
1 back squat
Rest 1 minute
AMRAP 1min:
Back squat. 

Monday, December 2, 2013

Monday 12/2/13 WOD

"Lynne"

5 rounds max reps:
Bodyweight bench-presses
Pull-ups

Strength: Front Squat

WOD
80 Toes to bar
70 KB swings 53/35
60 Box jumps
50 Power cleans 135/95
40 Burpees

Cyber Monday Deal! Get Serious Gift Certificates

Get your shopping done early! Today - Cyber Monday - purchase a gift certificate for any non-member valued for One Month Unlimited access to Fitness Crossing and you pay only $99!! That's more than a 30% savings!



Click the link to purchase your gift certificate and I'll email it to you or you can pick it up at the gym. Just click here to purchase.

Monday 1/15 WOD

Strength - Front Squat: 3 sets of 8 squats at 80% 3 sets of 8 Ab roll outs/slide outs WOD - 4 Rounds: OH Plates lunges down/back 30 Wa...