Thursday, October 31, 2013

Halloween 2013 WOD

Come down for a spooky "Death By...." WOD. Stick around after for Halloween fun!

Who's going to work out in costume?

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Wednesday 10/30/13 WOD

Bench Press
2-2-2-2-2-2-2

Metcon (AMRAP - Rounds and Reps)
12 min
5 Deadlift @225/155lbs
7 Burpees
9 Wall ball (20/14)

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Tuesday 10/29/13 WOD

Snatch
3-3-2-2-2-1-1-1-1-1 reps

15 min AMRAP:

7 Push press
10 OH squat
15 Sit ups

Monday, October 28, 2013

Monday 10/2813 WOD

"Bradshaw"

10 rounds for time:
3 Handstand push-ups
6 Deadlifts @225/155lbs
12 Pull-ups
24 Double unders

Saturday, October 26, 2013

Saturday 10/26/13 WOD

"Frienemies"

Barbell Ladder

then:
1s:
HS Pushups (max reps)
Snatch Test (max reps)
Strict Pull-ups (max reps)
2s:
Body weight (barbell, squat)
Ring Dips (max reps)
3s:
T2B (max reps)
Double unders (3 min)
1000m row (for time
Air squats (2 min)
Push-ups (2 min)
Sit-ups (2 min)

Friday, October 25, 2013

Friday 10/25/13

Come in at 5pm to make up any WOD you missed this week or to work on a strength or skill.

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Thursday 10/24/13 WOD

"Kelly"

Five rounds for time of:

Run 400m
30 Box jump, 24" box
30 Wall balls, 20lb ball

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Wednesday 10/23/13 WOD

"Bear Complex"

5 Rounds of 7 sets of:
1 Power Clean
1 Front Squat
1 Push Press
1 Back Squat
1 Push Press

Each combination of the five movements is considered one repetition. You will be completing 7 repetitions in one set, increasing the weight, and then completing a total of 5 work sets. This is not a timed workout, this is for max weight only. Rest as needed between sets, but try to not let the bar touch the ground during your 7 reps.

Monday, October 21, 2013

Monday 10/21/13 WOD

Strength
Back Squat 6x3

"Eva"
Five rounds for time of:
Run 800 m
2pood / 1.5pood KB Swings, 30 reps
30 Pull-ups

Post your time in the comments!

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Saturday 10/19/13 WOD

"Pet Rock"

Wall ball
KB swing
Slam ball
Row for calories
Toes to bar
Burpees

Partner holds rock, other partner works.

Friday, October 18, 2013

Friday 10/18/13

Come in at 5pm and make up any WOD you missed this week or work on a strenth / skill.

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Thursday 10/17/13 WOD

Strength:
6x3 OH Squat

WOD
18min AMRAP 
200m run
6 alt DB Snatches
8 box jumps
12 toes to bar 

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Wednesday 10/16/13 WOD

Strength:
Thrusters 6 sets of 4

WOD:
DT:
5 rounds for time of:
12 Deadlifts
9 Hang Power Cleans
6 Push Jerks

Rx men:155lbs
Rx women: 95lbs

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Tuesday 10/15/13 WOD

100 Push-ups
90 Squats
80 Sit-ups
70 KB Swings
60 Push Press
50 Box Jumps
40 Lunges
30 Pull-ups
20 Knees to elbows
10 Double unders

Strength:
Thrusters, 6 sets of 4

WOD:
DT:
5 rounds for time of:
12 Deadlifts
9 Hang power cleans
6 Push jerks
Rx men: 155lbs
Rx women: 125lbs

Monday, October 14, 2013

Monday 10/14/13 WOD

Just one class today - come in for a holiday workout at 12:00 noon!

100 Push-ups
90 Squats
80 Sit-ups
70 KB Swings
60 Push Press
50 Box Jumps
40 Lunges
30 Pull-ups
20 Knees to elbows
10 Double unders

Strength:
Thrusters, 6 sets of 4

WOD:
DT:
5 rounds for time of:
12 Deadlifts
9 Hang power cleans
6 Push jerks
Rx men: 155lbs
Rx women: 125lbs

Friday, October 11, 2013

Friday 10/11/13

Come in at 5pm and make up any WOD you missed this week or work on a strenth / skill.

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Wednesday 10/9/13 WOD

"Carse"

21-18-15-12-9-6-3 reps for time of:
95/65 pound Squat clean
Double-under
185/125 pound Deadlift
24" Box jump

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

Tuesday 10/8/13 WOD

Strength - 5x3 Deadlift

Skill - L sit , Pistol

"Sally up Sally down"
Back Squat WOD

Sunday, October 6, 2013

Monday 10/7/13 WOD

10 minutes – on the minute
5 Squat clean thruster (135/95)

—- Rest 5 min —-

3 Rounds
30 Hang squat snatch (75/45)
30 Wall ball (20/14)

—- Rest 3 min —-

5 Rounds
400m Run
50 Double unders

More Chances to Get Serious

Announcing another opportunity for you to come in and Get Serious with us! We're now holding a 7pm class on Mondays!

Come in Monday at 6am, 5pm, 6pm or 7pm and check out Fitness Crossing.

Remember to check our schedule here.

See you there!

Saturday, October 5, 2013

Friday, October 4, 2013

Friday 10/4/13

Come in on Fridays at 5pm to make up any WOD you missed this week or work on a strength / skill.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Wednesday 10/2/13 WOD

"Jackie"
Row 1000
50 Thrusters @ 45lb
30 Pull-ups

Rest

"Helen"
Run 800m
21 KB swings
12 Pull-ups
3 rounds

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

Tuesday 10/1/13 WOD

Plyo-warmup

"Dumbbell Lynne"
Dumbbell press / dumbbell row
Max reps
5 rounds

Skill Lsit and Handstand